Socket systems

Development of customized socket strips

Being a German manufacturer gives us the opportunity to provide a wide product range with various plug systems, different cord lengths and variable functions in the 250V area. Furthermore we can offer the development and production of customized socket strips and plug systems. As producer we can realize different degrees of individualization:

  • Functionalities like overvoltage protection/surge protection, line filter, RCD switch, master-slave, energy distributor, time switch, seperately switchable sockets, external switch and much more
  • Socket strips for different countries, like France/Belgium, Switzerland, also USB, IEC and much more
  • Sockets in different colours possible
  • Individual cord length, completed by an angle plug or other systems
  • Choice of material such as robust plastic, noble aluminum or another finish
  • Individual branding (logo, labels, inscriptions, …)
  • Development of new solutions for power distribution according to your wishes

Get in touch with us and describe your requirements and specifications.
We are sure of it: we can make (almost) everything possible!

Ask EHMANN

No socket strips chains allowed

We explicitly advice against plugging socket strips into one another to build a chain. Usually most socket strips can handle a maximum load of 3600 Watt. This information can be found on the socket strip itself. All in all, the connected devices are not allowed to exceed this indicated load. If one socket strip gets plugged into another, this does not automatically increase the maximum load. It still is 3600 Watt. But with plugging one socket strip into another, you have more space to plug in devices, and with that the danger of exceeding the maximum load is rising. If the maximum load is exceeded, the socket strip could be overloaded, which generates heat in the socket strip. If the fuse doesn’t trigger right away, the risk of smouldering fire increases. This kind of fire may remain unnoticed and may set fire to easily inflammable materials.

The plug-in connection system of Wieland Gesis GST 18/3 is part of the installation plug-in connectors and is regulated in the IEC 61535 / VDE 0606-200. Using this kind of interface, it is allowed to connect socket strip modules in series.

EHMANN safety note

Safety note: Only trained electricians should perform work on 230V networks, taking into account valid regulations (e.g. DIN VDE). The voltage must be turned off before performing work. Non-observance of the installation instructions can lead to damages of the product, fire or other dangers.

Steckdosensysteme

Entwicklung kundenspezifischer Steckdosenleisten

Als deutscher Hersteller bieten wir neben unserem großen Standardportfolio mit verschiedenen Stecksystemen, variablen Kabellängen und multiplen Funktionen im 230V Bereich, auch die Entwicklung und Fertigung hochwertiger, kundenspezifischer Mehrfachsteckdosen und Steckerleisten an. Als Produzent machen wir verschiedene Grade der Individualisierung möglich:

  • Funktionen wie Überspannungsschutz/Geräteschutz, Netzfilter, Personenschutz, Master-Slave, Energieverteiler, Zeitschaltung, einzeln schaltbare Steckdosen, externer Taster, uvm.
  • Steckdosen für verschiedene Stecksysteme, wie Frankreich/Belgien, Schweiz, aber auch USB, IEC uvm.
  • Steckdosen in verschiedenen Farben
  • Individuelle Länge der Zuleitung, entweder mit Winkelstecker oder anderen Systemen
  • Diverse Materialien wie robuster Kunststoff, edles Aluminium, verschiedene Beschichtungen oder Farben
  • Individuelle Bedruckung (Logo, Beschriftung, etc.)
  • Entwicklung vollkommen neuer Lösungen zur Stromverteilung nach Ihren Vorgaben

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf und schildern Sie uns Ihre Anforderungen und Spezifikationen.
Wir sind uns sicher: Wir machen (fast) alles möglich!

Wissenswertes

Steckdosenleisten Kette

Es wird ausdrücklich davon abgeraten Steckdosenleisten ineinander zu stecken und damit eine Kette zu bilden. In der Regel verkraften die meisten Steckdosenleisten eine maximale Last von 3.600 Watt. Diese Angabe ist auf der Steckdosenleiste zu finden. Alle angeschlossenen Geräte dürfen diese maximale Last in Summe nicht überschreiten. Wird nun eine Steckdosenleiste in die andere gesteckt, so vergrößert sich dadurch nicht die maximale Last. Diese bleibt nach wie vor bei 3.600 Watt. Hat man dadurch nun mehr Steckplätze und kann mehr Geräte anschließen als zuvor, so steigt die Gefahr, diese Maximallast zu überschreiten. Dabei kann es zur Überlastung der Steckdosenleiste kommen, wodurch diese sehr heiß wird. Löst die Sicherung nicht sofort aus, so besteht die Gefahr eines Schwelbrandes, welcher zunächst unbemerkt bleiben und leicht entflammbares Material anstecken kann.

Das Steckverbindungssystem Wieland Gesis GST 18/3 zählt zu den Installationssteckverbindungen und ist in der IEC 61535 / VDE 0606-200 geregelt. Diese erlaubt, im Gegensatz zu Schuko-Stecksystemen, das hintereinanderschalten von Steckdosenleisten über diese Schnittstelle.

Ehmann Steckdosenleisten Sicherheitshinweis
Sicherheitshinweis:
Arbeiten am 230 V-Netz dürfen nur von einer Elektro-Fachkraft unter der Berücksichtigung der gültigen Bestimmungen (z.B. DIN VDE) durchgeführt werden. Alle Tätigkeiten dürfen nur durchgeführt werden, wenn die Netzspannung abgeschaltet ist. Bei Nichtbeachtung der Installationshinweise können Schäden am Gerät, Brand oder andere Gefahren entstehen.